service line: +49 . 30 . 61 30 99 61 telephone hours: monday to friday 10 am - 6 pm call back service about us guestbook

Koch & Bergfeld LogoKoch & Bergfeld - The art of silversmithing.

Jacques Pergay brand shop

mono brand shop

Koch & Bergfeld
details

Koch & Bergfeld cutlery

exists since the foundation as a gold and silversmith workshop in 1829; in the rich city of Bremen trade with luxury objects prospered and in the course of the industrial revolution Gottfried Koch and Ludwig Bergfeld modernised the production to follow of the rising demand for luxury objects. In 1873 Koch & Bergfeld was represented on the Vienna World's Fair where the cutleries and hollowware attacked attention. To satisfy the rising demand for new designs, an own drawing office was established in the following successful years under the direction of Heinrich by the Cammer. Both models Kreuzband (Grand Ribbon) and Rokoko (rococo) of Heinrich of the Cammer are made by Koch & Bergfeld until today.

One of the probably most typical

cutlery models of Koch & Bergfeld originates in the following time in which Hugo Leven with the art nouveau of the Viennese Secession left his mark on the style of the brand: the Bremer Lilie (Bremen lily). Later the style of the drawing office of the company was led successively by Gustav Elsass and Horst Heeren. Sketches of the artists Albin Müller, Henry van de Velde and Bernhard Hoetger were executed, and in this time also the patterns Belle Epoque, Chippendale and Neufaden were developed, which are fascinating now as then by their harmonious design and the detailed elaboration.

Cutleries of Koch & Bergfeld

are characterized particularly by a slender silhouette, a narrow hand of the fork and a narrow waist of the knives below the head. Nevertheless, beside these peculiarities of the cutlery which can be recognized from far away the true qualities of the cutlery reveals on closer inspection: All details of these old and complicated ornaments are worked out clear and serenely as it is hardly to be found.

It isn't a surprise that in the

embassies and diplomatic representations of Germany is dined with cutlery by Koch & Bergfeld and the company is under the top 30 of luxury brands from Germany. A real highlight of handcrafts from Bremen.

All items of Koch & Bergfeld

cutlery

Altfaden Ballade Barock Belle Epoque Belle Epoque Hammerschlag Bremer Lilie Chippendale Glorie Grand Ribbon Ludwig XVI. Märchen Neufaden Perl Rokoko Spaten Tiere
sterling silver 925
    silverplated 150g

      Our brands


      back top

      © 2006 - 2023 Besteckliste Keil GmbH
      Besteckliste Keil GmbH |  Richardplatz 7 |  D-12055 Berlin |  Tel.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 61 |  Fax.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 62 |  Germany
      today: February, 4th 2023 |  last update: February, 4th 2023 | items online 23877

      Our Cookie Policy

      We use browser cookies to gather anonymous statistics about how you interact with our website and product listings. This information helps us improve the user experience, our products and product lineup, and offer promotions and price adjustments.

      We will not include your visit in our statistics if you do not allow cookies. However, note that essential cookies that technically facilitate secure orders will still be used. We will not use this information for any statistical or marketing purposes. You can read our full privacy policy here.

Bestelltelefon 030 61 30 99 61 Telefonservice: Montag bis Freitag 10 - 18 Uhr Rückrufservice Über Uns Gästebuch

Koch & Bergfeld LogoKoch & Bergfeld - Die Kunst des Silberschmiedens.

Guy Degrenne Markenshop

Missoni Home Markenshop

Koch & Bergfeld
Details

Koch & Bergfeld Besteck

gibt es seit der Gründung als Gold und Silber-Schmiede im Jahre 1829; in der reichen Stadt Bremen prosperierte der Handel mit Luxusgegenständen und im Zuge der industriellen Revolution modernisierten Gottfried Koch und Ludwig Bergfeld ihre Produktion, um der steigenden Nachfrage an Luxusgegenständen nachzukommen. 1873 präsentierte sich die Manufaktur Koch & Bergfeld auf der Wiener Weltausstellung, wo die Bestecke und Korpusware erstes Aufsehen erregten. Um der steigenden Nachfrage nach neuen Entwürfen nachzukommen, wurde in den folgenden erfolgreichen Jahren eigens das eigene Entwurfsbüro unter der Leitung von Heinrich von der Cammer eingerichtet . Von Heinrich von der Cammer werden bis in die heutigen Tage von Koch & Bergfeld die beiden Modelle Kreuzband und Rokoko unverändert angefertigt.

Eines der wohl typischsten Besteckmodelle

von Koch & Bergfeld entstand in der anschließenden Zeit, in der Hugo Leven mit dem Jugendstil der Wiener Secession die Stilistik der Marke prägte: die Bremer Lilie. In der anschließenden Zeit wurde der Stil der Entwurfswerkstatt der Firma, der bis heute noch gültig, ist nacheinander von Gustav Elsaß und Horst Heeren geprägt. Werke von Albin Müller, Henry van de Velde und Bernhard Hoetger wurden ausgeführt, und in diese Zeit fallen auch die Entwürfe Belle Epoque, Chippendale und Neufaden, die damals wie heute durch ihren harmonischen Entwurf und die detailreiche Ausarbeitung bestechen.

Bestecke von Koch & Bergfeld

zeichnen sich besonders durch eine schlanke Silhouette auf, eine schmale Hand der Gabel und eine schlanke Taille der Messer unterhalb des Kopfes. Fast alle Silberbestecke bis auf wenige Modelle sind ebenfalls versilbert erhältlich, Neben diesen Eigenheiten des Bestecks, die von weitem zu erkennen sind, offenbaren sich die wahren Qualitäten des Bestecks jedoch erst bei naher Betrachtung: Alle Details dieser alten und teilweise komplizierten Ornamente sind klar und erhaben ausgearbeitet, wie es sonst kaum zu finden ist.

Und so verwundert es auch nicht,

dass in den Botschaften und diplomatischen Vertretungen von Deutschland mit Silberbesteck von Koch & Bergfeld - mit dem Modell Spaten - gespeist wird und die Marke sich unter den Top-30 der Luxusmarken aus Deutschland befindet. Ein echtes Highlight von Manufakturarbeit aus Bremen.

Alle Serien von Koch & Bergfeld

Besteck

Altfaden Ballade Barock Belle Epoque Bremer Lilie Chippendale Glorie Kreuzband Ludwig XVI. Märchen Neufaden Perl Rokoko Spaten Tiere
Echtsilber 925/ooo
    Silber 150g

      Unsere Marken

      zurück Seitenanfang

      © 2006 - 2017 Paul Raackow
      Besteckliste Paul Raackow |  Richardplatz 7 |  D-12055 Berlin |  Tel.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 61 |  Fax.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 62 |  Deutschland
      Datum: 28. Juli 2017 |  Letztes Update: 26. Juli 2017 | Artikel im Shop 28422