service line: +49 . 30 . 61 30 99 61 telephone hours: monday to friday 10 am - 6 pm call back service about us guestbook

Topázio LogoTopázio Table accessories - Canas Torcidas

Stelton table accessories

Wilkens & Söhne table accessories


Topázio table accessories
Topázio brand shop

The baroque air of the secret

capital of Portugal. In all collections of Topazio we recognize the style elements of the Portuguese baroque. Cutleries

...
Topázio brand shop


We continue working but the situation of the internal health protection as well as the situation of our manufacturers might delay your delivery. Thank you for understanding!

with prepayment 2% discount!
Tax-Free delivery to all NON-EU countries.
All prices are valid throughout the EU including the statutory VAT of the delivery country. The displayed net prices are valid for exports to non-EU countries.. plus shipping!
Topázio

The baroque air of the secret

capital of Portugal. In all collections of Topazio we recognize the style elements of the Portuguese baroque. Cutleries in unusual historical reminiscences, art objects sketched for the magnificent town palaces of Porto or, however, also the small charming objects of silver which accompany the everyday life: All this You may expect from Topázio.

Topázio is a noble brand which

was founded by Manuel José Ferreira Marques in 1874 in the historical town Porto for the production of objects of golden and silver goods and is a family enterprise even today . When Ferreira Marques died in the 30s of the last century at the age of 73 years, he already leaves the a wide range of droughts to silver models in Portuguese baroque. Only after his death the name Topázio was introduced in the family enterprise from Porto. The manufacture soon became one of the biggest factories of the Iberian peninsula. All embassies and diplomatic representations of the country are equipped with hollowware and cutlery of Topázio.

In the 70s of the last century

the company began to introduce the production also from silver plated objects and cutleries: till then a 'real' Topázio was exclusive made in sterling silver. In this era the brand also starts to present itself on international fairs and shows his skill which absolutely can be compared with the Central European manufactures.

Portuguese sterling silver in

fine workmanship and cutleries in unusual forms made this brand of the seafarer's nation known behind the frontiers of Europe.

material

sterling silver

Silver is the first metal of which cutleries were made of and the material has the reputation to possess bactericidal qualities. A sterling cutlery of massive silver is even after decades an object of great value. Depending on the execution real silver objects are not made out of pure silver, but material silver (Ag) are mixed with copper (Cu). The proportionate mass of this alloy is specified in thousandth. So the 800th silver contains 80% of silver and 20% of copper, the 925th silver – also called sterling silver – 7.5% of copper and so on. Therefore, the color of the silver also differs slightly, depending to the percentage of copper in the alloy. Mainly for optical reasons massive silver is galvanized often with a layer of pure silver. Silver is marked with the punch which refers to the punch law of the country of origin. In Germany the imperial crown and the half moon has to be beside the brand of the manufacturer together with the thousandth number as a token for the real silver. In France, however, the head of Minerva in an octagon beside the punch of the manufacture is the juridically correct sign.

Hallmark Portugal

Hallmark Portugal



This may match:

Our brands


back top

© 2006 - 2023 Besteckliste Keil GmbH
Besteckliste Keil GmbH |  Richardplatz 7 |  D-12055 Berlin |  Tel.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 61 |  Fax.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 62 |  Germany
today: February, 7th 2023 |  last update: February, 7th 2023 | items online 23877

Our Cookie Policy

We use browser cookies to gather anonymous statistics about how you interact with our website and product listings. This information helps us improve the user experience, our products and product lineup, and offer promotions and price adjustments.

We will not include your visit in our statistics if you do not allow cookies. However, note that essential cookies that technically facilitate secure orders will still be used. We will not use this information for any statistical or marketing purposes. You can read our full privacy policy here.

Bestelltelefon 030 61 30 99 61 Telefonservice: Montag bis Freitag 10 - 18 Uhr Rückrufservice Über Uns Gästebuch

Topázio LogoTopázio Tafelaccessoires - Canas Torcidas

Stelton Tafelaccessoires

Wilkens & Söhne Tafelaccessoires


Topázio Tafelaccessoires
Topázio Markenshop

Der barocke Duft der heimlichen

Hauptstadt Portugals. In allen Kollektionen von Topazio finden wir die Stilelemente des portugiesischen Barock wieder.

...
Topázio Markenshop

  • Die Kollektion Canas Torcidas besticht durch ihre Linienformen. Exzellente handwerkliche Verarbeitung kennzeichnet das Tafelsilber dieser besonderen Qualität der Korpusware. Die Tafelgeräte verbinden lebensfrohe Gastlichkeit und Tischkultur.

Bei Vorauskasse 5% Rabatt!
Umsatzsteuerfreie Lieferung in Nicht-EU-Staaten.
Alle Preise inkl. 19% Mwst. und zzgl. Versand!
Topázio

Der barocke Duft der heimlichen

Hauptstadt Portugals. In allen Kollektionen von Topazio finden wir die Stilelemente des portugiesischen Barock wieder. Bestecke in ungewöhnlichen historischen Anklängen, Dekorationsobjekte entworfen für die prunkvollen Stadtpaläste von Porto oder aber auch die kleinen bezaubernden Gegenstände aus Silber, die den Alltag begleiten: All dieses dürfen Sie von Topázio erwarten.

Topázio ist eine Nobelmarke,

die 1874 in der historischen Stadt Porto von Manuel José Ferreira Marques zur Herstellung von Gegenständen von Gold- und Silberwaren gegründet wurde und sich heute noch im Besitz der Familie befindet. Als Ferreira Marques in den 30er Jahren des vergangenen Jahrhunderts mit 73 Jahren stirbt, hinterlässt er bereits die umfangreiche Modellentwürfe zu Silberwaren in portugiesischem Barock. Erst nach seinem Ableben wird in dem Familienunternehmen aus Porto der Name Topázio eingeführt. Schon bald wurde die Manufaktur zu einer der größten Fabriken der iberischen Halbinsel. Die gesamten Botschaften und diplomatischen Vertretungen des Landes sind mit Gerätschaften und Besteck von Topázio ausgestattet.

Erst in den den 70er Jahren des

vergangenen Jahrhunderts beginnt die Firma die Produktion auch von versilberten Objekten und Bestecken einzuführen; ein 'echtes' Topázio war bis dahin exklusiv in Sterling-Silber. Etwa in dieser Zeit beginnt die Marke sich schließlich auch international darzustellen und zeigt sein Können welches sich durchaus mit den mitteleuropäischen Manufakturen messen lassen kann.

Portugiesisches Sterling-Silber

in feiner Ausführung und Bestecke in außergewöhnlichen Formen haben diese Marke der Seefahrernation weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt gemacht.

Material

Echtsilber

Massivsilber ist das älteste Metall, aus dem Essbestecke hergestellt wurden und das Material hat den Ruf, antibakterielle Eigenschaften zu besitzen. Ein Produkt aus Massivsilber ist auch nach Jahrzehnten immer noch ein Wertgegenstand. Je nach Ausführung werden die Gegenstände nicht aus Massivsilber (Ag) gefertigt, sondern es wird dem Material Kupfer(Cu) beigemengt. Die anteilige Masse dieser Legierung wird in Promille ausgewiesen. So enthält ein 925er – auch Sterling genannt – eine Beimengung von 7,5% Kupfer, ein 800er Echtsilber 20% Kupfer u.s.w.. Die Farbe des Materials unterscheidet sich demnach auch leicht, je nach dem wieviel Kupfer die Legierung enthält. Überwiegend aus optischen Gründen wird das fertige massive Produkt häufig zusätzlich mit einer Schicht Feinsilbers galvanisiert. Gekennzeichnet ist Massivsilber mit den Punzen, die dem entsprechenden Punzrecht des Landes entsprechen. In Deutschland hat neben der Marke des Herstellers und der Promillezahl auch die Kaiserkrone und der Halbmond als Zeichen zu stehen. In Frankreich hingegen ist der Minerva Kopf in einem Oktogon neben der Punze des Herstellers das rechtlich korrekte Zeichen.

Punze Portugal

Punze Portugal



Das kann dazu passen:

Unsere Marken


zurück Seitenanfang

© 2006 - 2019 Paul Raackow
Besteckliste Paul Raackow |  Richardplatz 7 |  D-12055 Berlin |  Tel.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 61 |  Fax.: +49 (0)30 61 30 99 62 |  Deutschland
Datum: 20. April 2019 |  Letztes Update: 20. April 2019 | Artikel im Shop 28402